First of all, we hope you will never come to this page and having to use it. If your site or Bolt is not performing as expected, or you need something custom in your setup, do reach out to us first! We may very well be able to accommodate you!
How To Cancel a Subscription
Cancelling a Servebolt Subscription must be done via the Servebolt Control Panel. Unfortunately, we can’t process cancellation via email. You will have to log in to your Servebolt Control Panel to do so.
Log into your Control Panel first.
You can find you Control Panel here. You can log in with the credentials you’ve received per email when you first signed up.
Cancellation of Free Test Bolt
In the Control Panel of your Bolt, find the Bolt you need to cancel first. Next up, you’ll find the option to delete your Bolt in the Settings tab. When you’re ready, click on the DELETE TRIAL BOLT and follow the instructions.
Once you have completed these steps, your Free Trial Bolt will we automatically be deleted.
Cancellation of Bolt with Subscription
If you need to cancel a Bolt with a subscription, navigate to the specific Bolt you need to cancel and find the option to delete that Bolt in the Settings tab.
Here you have two options:
- The first option will cancel your Bolt effective immediately. This means that after you’ve completed the additional steps, your Bolt with all its contents is deleted right away.
- The second option allows you to cancel your Bolt, but your subscription won’t be deleted immediately, but at the end of the term. A subscription will always have an end date as you can see in the example screenshot. If today is April 3rd, your subscription will be cancelled, but the Bolt won’t actually be deleted until the end of the subscription date. May 2nd in our screenshot example.
If you have an additional Cloudflare subscription – next to your Bolt subscription itself. You may want to cancel this one, but you may also not want to do this. This all depends on whether you’d like to continue to use the Cloudflare account and/or subscription or not.
If you would like to cancel that subscription, you’ll need to contact support in a chat and make that request.
Note: if you would still like to use Cloudflare, but not through an account provisioned by us, you will have to create a new Cloudflare account yourself and move the zones, the domains over yourselves as we have no automated way available to us to do so.