With our control panel we have made it easy for you to change, downgrade or upgrade your plan. But where can I see my plan, where can I change it and what does all this mean?
First you will need to navigate to your Bolt’s dashboard. Here you will see a blue button under your Bolt’s general information called Change Plan. By clicking it you will be sent to the upgrade page, as seen in the image below.
Type of Plan
At the very top you will see two types, High Performance and Low Traffic.
The High Performance packages is our standard plans. These begins at a minimum of 4GB storage, 3 sites included, 256MB PHP memory limit and 1M dynamic requests. However you are always free to customize your plan to your liking with extra addons. More about addons further down.
The Low Traffic plans is structured a little differently. This is for you who does not get that much traffic but have a lot of sites. Moreover, these begin at 5GB of storage, 5 sites included and 96MB PHP memory limit. Although these are a cheaper option, these are not as customizable the High Performance packages. However with our Reseller plans you will get an extra GB for each extra site you add. (Reseller plans is still in the works)
Right beside where you choose the type of plan you will see three options. Here you can choose between monthly, quarterly or annual payment of your plan.
Monthly is self explanatory, quarterly is payed each third month from you began and annual is yearly payment. Remember that with the annual option you will get month free of charge!
At the bottom of the page you will see two different addon sliders. Under the slider you will also see the the price per extra addon.
With our High Performance plans you will be able to change your plan to your liking. Let us say you have a site using 12GB but it is unnecessary for you to upgrade to 16GB. Then a Pro Plus 8GB with an added 4GB be perfect and here is where the extra GB option comes into play. You can think of the same scenario for the extra sites option.
Do you need a higher PHP memory limit or dynamic request limit? Then contact our support chat at servebolt.com and we will gladly try to find a suitable solution for you.
On the right you will see a panel with all the information about your plan and changes.
At the top is your current storage usage and already active sites on your plan. Under that you will see the new changes and extra addons you have chosen. Besides that you will also see the price of the new plan / extra addons. Lastly you will see the differences at the bottom.
Downgrading is as simple as upgrading but sometimes you might see the lower plans being greyed out. This is usually because your current plan settings is too high for the lower plans. How to fix this is remove active domains and/or lower the PHP memory limit for each site. When these metrics match the desired plan you will be able to go through the downgrading process.
Will I get a refund if I downgrade?
You will not get a refund. But you will of course not be billed for more than what you have got. What will happen when you downgrade is that you will get the remaining amount of your payed period in credits. These credits will then be deducted from your next invoice.
I have a discount but I can not see it at the upgrade page?
You will not see your discount on the upgrade page. What you need to do is go through the whole upgrade process and right before you check out you should see your discount visible.
You can also add a discount code in the upgrade process if you have been given one by our team.
Note that some plans is not suitable for a discount. Are you uncertain if your discount will follow on your desired plan, please contact our support chat at servebolt.com.
Give us your feedback on this article
Did this help you?
We’ve launched Accelerated Domains!
Accelerated Domains is a service that greatly improves and optimizes your site on these four areas: Performance Scalability, Security, Carbon footprint.